NWLA TOURNAMENT Announces Visit Lenawee as Presenting Sponsor

MORENCI, MI – The National Wiffle League Association (NWLA) Tournament has announced Visit Lenawee, as it’s presenting sponsor for the 2017 NWLA Tournament. With Visit Lenawee onboard as the presenting sponsor, the NWLA Host Committee has renamed the tournament to the NWLA Tournament Presented by Visit Lenawee. The logo for the national tournament has also been revised to include the Visit Lenawee logo. The tournament goes from July 14 to July 16, 2017, and is located in Morenci, Michigan.

Securing Visit Lenawee as the presenting sponsor for the 2017 tournament is a huge get according to NWLA Host Committee, Michael Sessions, who mentioned the following:

“When we first started talking about re-locating the 2017 tournament to Morenci, we outreached to Visit Lenawee. Justin Gifford and his team over at Visit Lenawee were very excited about the possibilities of bringing this premier wiffleball tournament to Morenci. They have bent over backwards to show that Lenawee County is a great place to do business, have fun, and live. We look forward to our partnership with Visit Lenawee.”

Justin Gifford, Executive Director for Visit Lenawee, was equally excited about being a partner for this year’s tournament. Mr. Gifford stated the following:

“Visit Lenawee is excited to be the presenting sponsor for the 2017 NWLA Tournament. We feel the impact of this tournament will last long beyond the scheduled weekend and games. The immediate and potential future economic impact of an event like this is tremendous not only for the City of Morenci but also for Lenawee County. As we continue to develop Lenawee County into a destination it is through events like this where we can share our story with groups traveling from all over the United States. We would urge the Lenawee County community to take time the weekend of July 14 thru the 16, 2017 and make it a point to visit this event and see what the Tournament is all about, help Visit Lenawee and the City of Morenci welcome our visitors from throughout the country who make up the NWLA.”

Visit Lenawee’s Board Chairman, Jamie Beach, who is also General Manager of the Holiday Inn in Adrian, Michigan, believes that success in communities through Lenawee County should be celebrated. He added:

“I am excited for Morenci to host the NWLA Tournament in 2017. This is going to be a great benefit to Morenci but is also a perfect example of how and why we should celebrate and share in the successes of other communities. The economic impact that this will have on the area will stretch far beyond the Morenci community lines and will impact the entire county.”

The NWLA Tournament Presented by Visit Lenawee has over 15 teams signed up already to participate in this year’s tournament. Teams signed up range from the west coast (Seattle Wiffleball League; State of Washington) all the way to the east coast (Greater Auburn Wiffle Ball League; State of Massachusetts). Other sponsors of the NWLA Tournament Presented by Visit Lenawee included: D & P Communications who are sponsoring the Home Run Derby; Lightning Quick Gas Stations who are sponsoring the All Star Game; and the Morenci Area Chamber of Commerce who are sponsoring the Community Slow-pitch Tournament the night before the actual tournament starts.

For more information on the NWLA Tournament Presented by Visit Lenawee taking place in Morenci, Michigan from July 14 to July 16, 2017, then visit www.NWLATournament.com.


About the NWLA Tournament:

The National Wiffle League Association (NWLA) Tournament is an annual three (3) day tournament that began in 2012 in Dublin, Ohio, with the purpose of crowning the best wiffleball league in the country. Beginning in 2017, the NWLA Tournament will move from Dublin, Ohio, to Morenci, Michigan. Leagues from throughout the United States establish teams with their best players to compete in the tournament. Visit www.NWLATournament.com for more information.

Tournament Registration Payment

Click the button to pay for your league’s registration for the 2017 NWLA Tournament!

$250 gets your officially registered!

If your league is not an auto-qualifier and does not make it to the national tournament in Morenci, you will be refunded $100 of your fee paid here.

2017 Registered Teams

These teams have registered for the 2017 NWLA Tournament!

Guaranteed National Placement If Meet Criteria (July 14-16, Morenci, MI):
-Ontario County Wiffle Association (PAID)
-Skibbe Wiffleball League (PAID)
-Wiffle In Southeast Michigan (PAID)
-Leroy Wiffleball Association (PAID)
-Kalamazoo Wiffleball League (PAID)
-Potomac Wiffleball League
-Tampa Bay Wiffleball (PAID)
-Hess Field Wiffleball (PAID)

Regional Placement If Meet Criteria (June 10th, Wilkes-Barre, PA OR Eagan, MN):
-Backyard Wiffle Ball League (PAID)
-Minnesota Wiffleball Association
-Shed Field Wiffleball League
-Wiff Is Life League
-American Wiffleball Association of America (PAID)
-Brew City Wiffleball
-Home Run League
-Huntington Wiffleball League
-Wild Wiffleball Federation
-Greater Auburn Wiffleball League (PAID)
-Seattle Wiffleball (PAID)
-Backyard Wiffle Association of Chicago’s Southside (PAID)

Video Highlights

Friday Night

Unedited Drone Footage by Day

Double Elimination Tournament